Hi, quite the newbie here. I am very confused...

Hi, quite the newbie here. I am very confused with all the settings but if I get some basic instructions I think I can figure it out.

So, I created an app where you can fill in your personal details. Extremely basic stuff. It all works fine, but I also want two things that I haven’t figured out how to do yet.

1. How can I create a sort of welcome screen where users can click on a button to select their language (so two buttons) similar with the Enum option when you are editing a column and then depending on their selection they will be moved to the next section accordingly. Is there an easier way to do this? Maybe just have a button below the form at all times which just changes the language only within the app and not within the sheet? How would I go about doing this?

2. I have a signature box in the app where users can draw their signature and that is saved as png in a folder in my google drive. Is there a way to rename the filename of the signature to the name given by the user?

Thanks for reading!

0 7 587
7 REPLIES 7

Selecting multiple items through a checkbox is done with the EnumList option.

I started with AppSheet like 1 month ago. Best thing I did was move away from GoogleForms. It seems easy at first but it makes you not understand AppSheet.

If you have the user’s value in the key column, it will name the file as “Andreas Georgiades.ColumnName.198676.png”. Of course the key column needs to be unique. If the column name is short… like SIGN, the file name would be “Andreas Georgiades.SIGN.198676.png”

One way to choose the language is the User Setttings Data > User Settings

@Aleksi_Alkio

This is what I see in the “Signature” Column in the spreadsheet created by google forms: Contact information_Images/01-18-2018 14-15-52.Signature.121616.png.